Our Local Advisory Board

If you want to contact the local advisory board members this can be in the form of a letter addressed to the Chair of the LAB and delivered to the main school office.

Mrs Helen Smith –
Chair of LAB

I am pleased to have joined the governing body to take an active role in contributing to shaping the future of our children’s lives. I am proud to play my part in providing them with the best educational opportunities whilst at the same time ensuring we meet their emotional and mental health needs.

Mrs Dawn Ball –
Parent Governor

As well as being a Lunchtime Supervisor, I am also a Parent Governor, I was elected when my daughter was in Reception as I really wanted to have a better understanding just how Eastfield works. I am the Chair of the curriculum committee, so I take a great interest in how well our pupils are achieving across the curriculum. I was also actively involved in helping Eastfield gain their Beyond Bullying Award which was a wonderful ceremony held at the National space centre. In my spare time I enjoy arts & crafts and relaxing with a good book.

Mr Craig Jones - Class Teacher, Staff Governor
Information on Local Advisory Boards and Governance documents can be found on the Trust website here –
Statutory information including Trust governance arrangements can be found here –